Inaugural post

Hi! My name is Basil Berntsen and I’ll be your Canadian Brownbook.net blogger. I hope to use this space for updates and highlights as we work on getting Canadians using Brownbook for reading and writing reviews of local businesses.

A little about me: I am from the enterprise technology market, but I am always reading and thinking about the new interactive web. I play chess and piano, and I’m about to become a father.

I signed onto Brownbook.net because I see what we’re doing as the way of the future. Craigslist and Wikipedia have revolutionized the classifieds and encyclopedia markets by giving the consumers read/write access to the media, and it’s just a matter of time until we do the same for the business directory markets.

If you have any questions or ideas about our Canadian business, please drop my a line at basil [at] brownbook [dot] net!

This entry was posted in BB News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.