I can’t sleep

I can’t sleep tonight. I can’t sleep because my mind is racing concerning the impact of peer-produced projects like The Brownbook. I decided to pick a book of my bookshelf, one of those I bought recently but haven’t yet got round to reading. The book is “Small is The New Big” by Seth Godin (www.sethgodin.com). Please allow me to share this opening page with you (and I hope that Seth doesn’t mind me spreading his word to a few new eyes):

Small is the new big. Recent changes in the way that things are made and talked about mean that big is no longer an advantage. In fact, it’s the opposite. If you want to be big act small.

Consumers have more power than ever before. Treating them like they don’t matter doesn’t work.

Multiple channels of information mean that it’s almost impossible to live a lie. Authentic stories spread and last.

The ability to change fast is the single best asset in a world that’s changing fast.

Blogs matter. If you want to grow you’ll need to touch the information-hungry, idea-sharing people who read (and write) them.

There are no side effects. Just effects. Indulge short attention spans.

Do something that matters.

Ponder on that if you will. I know I’m gonna like this book.

Small is the New Big, Seth Godin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.